What Does It Take To Be You?

Original poster image from FreeVintagePoster.com, "Rosie the Riveter"

Original poster image from FreeVintagePoster.com, “Rosie the Riveter”

Just read another great article about “talent is persistence” theme [which also reminds me of Seth Godin’s “Linchpin” chapter on ¬†shipping it (putting your stuff out there!)]. Pardon the f- bomb at the bottom of the article, but this really is a great read from the 99u.com.

It brings me back to my decade’s old ¬†question: “what does it take to be you?” My intentions for today’s blog wasn’t going to be about goals [or resolutions], but after reading the aforementioned article talk briefly about measurements and metrics [as much as I hate taking metrics for work], it’s a necessary task. We need to see where we came from and where are we going.

In my next post, I will be posting my 2014 SMART goals!

